Skip to Main Content

Abe Lincoln Book Award 2024: Home

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award


The Lincoln Award is given each year to the author whose book receives the most votes from high school students in Illinois. It is awarded by the Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE).


Read a minimum of 5 nominated books and Ms. Stump will send you a voting link in early March. You will be entered to win a prize!

Copies of each book are available in the Library at the Lincoln Award display in the front. Look for the books with the Abe Lincoln sticker on the spine. 

2023 Abe Award Winner

The Winner of the 2023 Teen Choice Award is:

The Loop by Ben Oliver

the loop by ben oliver

Nominee List

clap when you land

Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo

kate in waiting

Kate in Waiting by Becky Albertalli

huda f are you? 

Huda F Are You? by Huda Fahmy

dancing at the pity party 

Dancing at the Pity Party by Tyler Feder

you know I'm no good 

You Know I'm No Good by Jessie Ann Foley

you'd be home now 

You'd Be Home Now by Kathleen Glasgow

heretics anonymous 

Heretics Anonymous by Katie Henry

weight of blood 

The Weight of Blood by Tiffany D. Jackson

we are not broken 

We Are Not Broken by George M. Johnson

fat chance charlie vega 

Fat Chance, Charlie Vega by Crystal Maldonado

Nominee List

be not far from me 

Be Not Far From Me by Mindy McGinnis

murder trending 

#murdertrending by Gretchen McNeil

i kissed shara wheeler

I Kissed Shara Wheeler by Casey McQuiston

i must betray you

I Must Betray You by Ruta Sepetys

the girls I've been

The Girls I've Been by Tess Sharpe

all my rage

All My Rage by Sabaa Tahir

Project Hail Mary

Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

The Assignment

The Assignment by Liza Wiemer

Dragon Hoops

Dragon Hoops by Gene Luen Yang

In the wild light

In the Wild Light by Jeff Zentner