Skip to Main Content

Abe Lincoln Book Award 2023: Home

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award


The Lincoln Award is given each year to the author whose book receives the most votes from high school students in Illinois. It is awarded by the Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE).


Read a minimum of 5 nominated books and Ms. Stump will send you a voting link in early March. You will be entered to win a prize!

Copies of each book are available in the Library at the Lincoln Award display in the front. Look for the books with the Abe Lincoln sticker on the spine. 

2022 Abe Award Winner

The Winner of the 2022 Teen Choice Award is:

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Inheritance Games

Nominee List

Ace of Spades

Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Almost American Girl

Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir by Robin Ha

Cemetery Boys 

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

Check Please 

Check, Please! Book 1: #Hockey by Ngozi Ukazu


Elatsoe by Darcie Little Badger

Firekeeper's Daughter 

Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley


Furia by Yamile Saied Méndez

Game Changer 

Game Changer by Neal Shusterman

Gender Queer 

Gender Queer by Maia Kobabe


Grown by Tiffany Jackson

Nominee List

How It All Blew Up 

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

Last Night at the Telegraph Club 

Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo


Legendborn by Tracey Deonn


The Loop by Ben Oliver

Love From A to Z

Love From A to Z by S.K. Ali

Not So Pure and Simple

Not So Pure and Simple by Lamar Giles

Today Tonight Tomorrow

Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Tokyo Ever After

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean

We Are Not Free

We Are Not Free by Traci Chee

You Should See Me in a Crown

You Should See Me in A Crown by Leah Johnson