LibGuides: US History Economic Developments Projects: Home

Objectives

Find at least five resources you can use for your presentation. You also need a correctly formated MLA Works Cited page. Use this guide to assist you!

Here are some tips to collecting your research:

1. Use your book as a citation.

2. Use the databases for at least three of your citations

3. Use the website given as your fifth citation.

EASY!

Modern Language Association (MLA)

MLA Style Sample Paper
This sample paper is from the Purdue OWL.
MLA Works Cited Example Page
MLA paper format using Google Docs

MLA paper format using Microsoft Word

Need a citation for a book or other resource? Use the citation generator at easybib.com. Be sure to select MLA 8 formatting.

If you need help with writing your citations, formatting your paper, or have other research questions, please contact Ms. Stump.

From Purdue Online Writing Lab

If you need help with writing your citations, formatting your paper, or have other research questions, please contact Ms. Pausch!

From Purdue Online Writing Lab

Books
One Author, Multiple Authors, Dictionaries/Encyclopedias, Anthologies/Collections, etc.
Electronic Resources
Web Sites, Databases, Online Journals/Magazines, E-mails, Images, Tweets, YouTube, etc.
Periodicals
Magazines, Newspapers, Articles from Scholarly Journals (citations are based on PRINT).
Other Sources
Interview, Digital Recording, Music, TV, Movie, Speech, etc.

If you need help with writing your citations, formatting your paper, or have other research questions, please contact Ms. Pausch!

Online Resources

Databases

U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new window U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Issues & Controversies in American History This link opens in a new window This US History database builds a deeper understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought.

Evaluated Web Sites

Library of Economics and Liberty The Library of Economics and Liberty is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.
more...less...
You can produce citations with this site, but they are out-of-date. Ask Mr. Smidl on the best way to format these online sources.

Passwords for Databases

Database Passwords
If you are accessing a database at home, use this page for login information